ga('require', 'linkid'); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('send', 'pageview');

About Us

Business Lead
Reza Shekarriz, Ph.D.
Ph.D. in Mechanical Eng. (WSU)
Post-doc (JHU)
Staff Scientist (PNNL)
Speciality in Microfluidics and Sensors
Business Operations and Management

Scientific Lead
Nancy L. Kanagy, Ph.D.
Ph.D. in Pharmacology (Michigan State)
Post-doc (U. of Mich.)
Professor (UNM Cell Biology and Physiology)
Speciality in Vascular Physiology
Fellow of APS and AHA

Medical Advisor
Mark Burge, M.D.
Endocrinology (Univ. of NM)
Deputy Director of CTSC (UNM School of Medicine)
Physiology/pathophysiology of hypoglycemia in type 2 diabetics
President of WSCI and former president of AFMR

Medical Partner
Thomas Howdieshell
Professor and Surgeon (UNM Cell Biology and Physiology)
Expertise on Wound Chronicity Prevention and Wound Healing
Key member of Truama/Burns/Surgical Critical Care at thr UNM Surgery

Business Advisor
David Joseph
President and CEO of Avisa Pharma
Exited 4 companies in medical technology, biomaterials and biopharmaceuticals
Over 40 years of executive healthcare management experience

Scientific Advisor
Anastasios Angelopoulos, Ph.D.
Ph.D. in Chemical Eng. (Princeton)
Staff Engineer (IBM, Army Materials Com, and General Motors)
Chair (UC College of Engineering)
Speciality: Membrane Electrochemistry
Senior Member of AIChE, ACS, ESA